Early Voting For State Senate District 28 Special Election Starts Monday

Published 08/23 2014 03:31PM

Updated 08/23 2014 06:47PM

LUBBOCK, TX -- Early voting will start on Monday, August 25 for the Texas State Senate District 28 special election.

Six men are vying for the Texas State Senate District 28 seat. The special election will be held on Tuesday, September 9.

Republican candidates running in the special election include Charles Perry, Jodey Arringon, E.M. Garza and Delwin Jones. Democrat Greg Wortham and Libertarian Kerry Douglas McKennon are the other two candidates vying for the seat.

State Senate District 28 covers Armstrong, Borden, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Coke, Collingsworth, Concho, Cottle, Crosby, Dawson, Dickens, Donley, Fisher, Floyd, Foard, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hardeman, Haskell, Hockley, Irion, Jones, Kent, King, Knox, Lamb, Lubbock, Lynn, Mitchell, Motley, Nolan, Reagan, Runnels, Schleicher, Scurry, Sterling, Stonewall, Swisher, Terry, Tom Green, Upton and Wheeler counties.

Early voting for the special election will be available until Friday, September 5. All voting location will be closed on Monday, September 1 for the Labor Day holiday.

A list of early voting locations in Lubbock County is included with this link.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.