Lubbock City Council District Three Early Voting Results

Published 06/21 2014 06:39PM

Updated 06/21 2014 07:17PM

LUBBOCK, TX – Early voting results are in from the special election held Saturday in Lubbock for the District Three Council seat. Deanne Clark and Jeff Griffith are both vying for the council seat to replace Todd Klein. Klein did not run for re-election.

According to the Lubbock County Elections Office, Clark has received 51.9% of the vote (490 votes) and Griffith has received 48.2% of the vote (455 votes) based on early voting numbers. Clark currently has a small lead. Final election results will be released later this evening by the elections office. Eleven voting precincts are located in District Three.   

Stay with KLBK, KAMC, and for election updates throughout the evening.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.