Sorghum to be Featured on 'The Balancing Act' Airing on Lifetime Television

LUBBOCK, TX (NEWS RELEASE) - Sorghum will be showcased on The Balancing Act airing on Lifetime Television as a nutrient-packed grain for today’s consumer February 25, 2016, at 7:30 a.m. EST/PST (6:30 a.m. CST, 5:30 a.m. MST) and will re-air March 3, 2016, during the same time period.

The Balancing Act’s Quick Bytes segment with Chef Ralph Pagano will feature an array of recipes with sorghum in its many forms and discuss the benefits of utilizing sorghum in everything from salads to side dishes and desserts.

Doug Bice, marketing development director for the Sorghum Checkoff, said tuning in will allow viewers to see how sorghum complements other healthy foods.

“Sorghum is not only a nutritious option for consumers, but it is also extremely versatile in the kitchen,” Bice said. “Add in the environmental benefits, and all of this signifies why sorghum should be featured on your dinner table.”

The Balancing Act is dedicated to bringing positive solutions and cutting-edge ideas to today’s busy, on-the-go, modern women, which help to balance and enrich their daily lives. To learn more about sorghum’s appearance on The Balancing Act, visit the Taste Sorghum YouTube channel (youtu.be/59BZcXAijI4).

The United Sorghum Checkoff Program is a producer-funded organization that is dedicated to improving the sorghum industry through research, promotion and education. For more information about the USCP and other research projects please visit www.sorghumcheckoff.com.

(News release from National Sorghum Producers)


More Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Latest News