Early Voting Starts Monday for State Senator - Candidate Links Included

Published 08/24 2014 02:33PM

Updated 08/24 2014 02:51PM

District 28 candidates in the KAMC studio
District 28 candidates in the KAMC studio
LUBBOCK, TX -- Early voting starts Monday in the special election for State Senator District 28 – the seat recently vacated by Robert Duncan.  Early voting will run until September 5 with the election day being Tuesday, September 9.  There will be no early voting on Labor Day, September 1.

KAMC will air a candidate forum Tuesday at 6:00 pm with the candidates.  After it airs, look for a link to replay that forum on EverythingLubbock.com 

There are six candidates and they are listed in ballot order as follows:

Jodey Arrington - Republican
4407 13th Street Lubbock, Texas 79416
Website Link   Facebook Link 
Twitter Link  Youtube Link  

E. M. Garza - Republican
303 North 7th Street Wolfforth, Texas 79382
Facebook Link 

Delwin Jones - Republican
2129 54th Street Lubbock, Texas 79412
(No website or Facebook page available)

Kerry Douglas McKennon - Libertarian
2101 Avenue D Petersburg, Texas 79250
Website Link   Facebook Link  

Charles Perry - Republican
4007 109th Street Lubbock, Texas 79432
Website Link  Facebook Link  
Twitter Link  Youtube Link

Greg Wortham - Democrat
311 E. Avenue C Sweetwater, Texas 79556
Website Link  Facebook Link  
Twitter Link  

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.