Parliament Added to Texas Tech Roster

Published 01/28 2014 05:55PM

Updated 01/28 2014 08:52PM

LUBBOCK, Texas — The Texas Tech women’s basketball team announced Tuesday that it has added Paige Parliament to its roster for the 2014-15 season.
She’s been on the Lady Raider practice team since mid fall and will be eligible for the 2014-15 season.
“Paige is a great player and has been a huge help to use during this season,” Tech head coach Candi Whitaker said. “She adds more depth to the forward position and will be another fun player to watch next season.”
Parliament, a walk-on, enrolled at Texas Tech after the 2012-13 season at Abilene Christian following a successful high school career at Brock High School.
The 6-foot-1 forward helped Brock win three consecutive Texas Class 2A State Championships. Parliament was a UIL All-State player her senior year in 2011 after averaging 12.1 points and 9.8 rebounds per game.
Parliament becomes the fifth player added to next season’s roster. Tech signed junior college standout Rayven Brooks (6-0, three players from coast-to-coast for the 2014-15 season: Ionna McKenzie (6-2, Center, Gotha, Fla.), Dayo Olabode (6-2, Wing, Arlington, Texas), and Courtney Vaccher (6-2, Post, Yorba Linda, Calif.).

Copyright 2015 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Featured Coupon


Featured Business