Heinrich, Neugebauer, Peterson Take Early Leads

The results of early voting for Lubbock County are in and partial results for District 19 Congress have come in as well. <span style="color: #ff0000;">UPDATED</span> 9:48 PM
LUBBOCK, TX -- Incumbent County Commissioner Precinct #2 Mark Heinrich had a comfortable lead over his challenger Jon Bruegel at the conclusion of early voting. Heinrich lead 72% to 28% after early voting.

In the race for Lubbock County Constable Precinct #4 C.J. Peterson had the lead after early voting with 52%. Heath Rudder had 30% and Donnie Carrasco had 18%.

In the five-way race for Lubbock County Justice of the Peace, Gary Vaughn and Ann Marie Carruth were nearly tied at 37%. Vaughn had a two vote advantage over Carruth. Margaret Anne Brown had 12%; Brenda Willis had 8%; and Debra Burton had 5%.

With 273 out of 383 precincts reporting from the Texas Secretary of State, Randy Neugebauer had a comfortable lead with 65%. Donald May had 23% and Chris Winn had 12%.  

Updated: 9:48 pm

Related Story:   Early Voting Results in Perry vs. Massengale Race.
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus

Most Recent Local News