Clark, Robertson Lead Texas Tech On Athlon Preseason All-Big 12 Teams

Le'Raven Clark_-7196247152628381680
Posted by: Andrew Doak
LUBBOCK, Texas – Texas Tech senior offensive lineman Le’Raven Clark and senior defensive lineman Pete Robertson led a group of 12 Red Raiders named Friday to the Athlon Sports Preseason All-Big 12 Teams that were announced as part of the publication’s summer preview.
Clark and Robertson represented Tech on the first team while senior running back DeAndre Washington and senior wide receiver Jakeem Grant were both recognized on the second team.
Grant was also named to the third team for his role as a kick returner. He was joined on the squad by senior defensive lineman Branden Jackson and senior place kicker Taylor Symmank.
Tech had six Red Raiders named to the fourth team, beginning with sophomore quarterback Patrick Mahomes II, junior wide receiver Devin Lauderdale, senior offensive lineman Jared Kaster and senior offensive lineman Alfredo Morales.
Senior linebacker Micah Awe and sophomore defensive back Nigel Bethel II, meanwhile, represented the defensive side of the ball on the fourth team.
Tech picked up 13 total selections (Grant counts twice) to one of the four teams, matching Oklahoma for third-most in the conference. Baylor led the league with 15 total selections with TCU following one back in second place.
Tech fans can still purchase season tickets for the 2015 season by calling 806-742-TECH or by visiting The Red Raiders kick off the season on Sept. 5, hosting Sam Houston State at Jones AT&T Stadium.
(Press Release Provided By Texas Tech Athletics Department)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Local News

More Local News

News Highlights

Don't Miss

Big 12 Scoreboard (Scorestream)

Event Calendar