Candidates file for Lubbock County Republican primary

Local News
Lubbock County Republican Party GOP logo 690_5825093972699926263

LUBBOCK, Texas — The Lubbock County Republican Party on Thursday announced its candidates so far for the 2020 primary election.

The following candidates have filed:

  • Dustin Burrows
    Texas House District 83
  • Kara L. Darnell
    District Judge, 99th District
  • Kelly S. Rowe
  • Ronnie Keister
    Tax Assessor – Collector
  • Ysidro Gutierrez
    County Commissioner, Precinct 3
  • Paul Hanna
    Constable, Precinct 1
  • Tony Jackson
    Constable, Precinct 4

Potential candidates still do have time to file. The filing deadline for candidates in December 9.

Citizens can apply for a ballot at the beginning of the new year. The last day to register to vote is February 3 of 2020.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Local News

More Local News

News Highlights

More News Highlights

Don't Miss

Event Calendar