Jung earns Big 12 Co-Player of the Year honors

Red Raider Nation

The Big 12 announced on Tuesday that Texas Tech junior infielder Josh Jung was named the 2019 Big 12 Co-Player of the Year.

Jung shared the award with Davis Wendzel of Baylor. He becomes the third Red Raider to bring home the honor in the past four years, joining Eric Gutierrez (2016) and Hunter Hargrove (2017).

Jung was also one of five Red Raiders on the Big 12 first team. He was joined by Cameron Warren, Caleb Kilian, Taylor Floyd and Gabe Holt.

Clayton Beeter, Brian Klein and Dylan Neuse were named to the Big 12 second team. Beeter was also on the Big 12 All-Freshman team, accompanied by Micah Dallas and Cole Stillwell.

Dane Haveman, John McMillon and Braxton Fulford were Honorable Mentions as well.

The Red Raiders begin Big 12 Tournament play on Wednesday at 12:30 pm against Kansas State.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Local News

More Local News

News Highlights

More News Highlights

Don't Miss

Event Calendar